Destination details

Explore The Coorg


Kodagu is an administrative district in Karnataka, India. Before 1956 it was an administratively separate Coorg State, at which point it was merged into an enlarged Mysore State.

The district is bordered by Dakshina Kannada district to the northwest, Kasargod district of Kerala to the west, Hassan district to the north, Mysore district to the east, Kannur district of Kerala to the southwest, and the Wayanad district of Kerala to the south.

  • Agriculture is the most important factor that upholds the economy of Kodagu and the main crops cultivated in this region are rice and coffee.
  • Coorg is rich in natural resources which included timber and spices.
  • Madikeri (English: Mercara) is the headquarters of Kodagu.
  • Kodagu is known for its coffee and its people.
  • Kodagu is home to the native speakers of the Kodava language.

Places of Interest

  • Kodagu is rated as one of the top hill station destinations in India.
  • Some of the most popular tourist attractions in Kodagu include Talakaveri, Bhagamandala, Nisargadhama, Abbey Falls, Dubare, Nagarahole National Park, Iruppu Falls, and the Tibetan Buddhist Golden Temple.
  • Talakaveri is the place where the River Kaveri originates.
  • The temple on the riverbanks here is dedicated to Lord Brahma, and is one of only two temples dedicated to Brahma in India and Southeast Asia.
  • Bhagamandala is situated at the Sangama (confluence) of two rivers, the Kaveri and the Kannika.

Tours location

Write Your Enquiry


Get the latest news and offers

Subscribe to our Vacation Digest

Book now

Select person




2 - 12 years


Below 2 years

Proceed to Booking